Florida State University
Coll b

The Neuroscience Colloquium series features invited talks by neuroscientists from around the world. Colloquia are held on Wednesdays at 3:30 pm in Room A211 of the Psychology building (PDB). Please see the Neuroscience Calendar or Download Event Flyer for the dates of upcoming colloquium talks.

2019-20 Speakers

  • Dr. Jay Gottfried (University of Pennsylvania)
  • Dr. Carmen Varela (Florida Atlantic University)
  • Dr. Eric Krause (University of Florida)
  • Dr. Donna Maney (Emory University)
  • Dr. Kevin Grove (Novo Nordisk)
  • Dr. Eduardo Perozo, Professor (University of Chicago)
  • Dr. Garret Stuber, Professor (University of Washington)
  • Dr. Katie Ehrlich (University of Georgia)
  • Dr. Courtney Miller (Scripps Research Florida Campus)
  • Dr. Will de Lartigue (University of Florida)
  • Dr. Scott Kanoski (University of Southern California)
  • Dr. Erin Calipari (Vanderbilt)
  • Dr. Xin-Yun Lu (Augusta University)

2018-19 Speakers

  • Dr. Tim Shafer (US Environmental Protection Agency)
  • Dr. Daoyun Ji (Baylor College of Medicine)
  • Dr. Todd Roberts (UT Southwestern)
  • Dr. David Lewis (University of Pittsburgh)
  • Dr. Stefania Maccari (French National Centre for Scientific Research)
  • Dr. Charles Greer (Yale University)
  • Dr. Helen Raybould (University of California, Davis)
  • Dr. Gorica Petrovich (Boston College)
  • Dr. Barry Setlow (University of Florida)
  • Dr. David Dietz (University at Buffalo)
  • Dr. Linda M. Bartoshuk (University of Florida)
  • Dr. Yanina Pepino (University of Illinois, Urbana)
  • Dr. Jay Gottfried (Northwestern University)
  • Dr. John Thompson (University of Colorado)

2017-18 Speakers

  • Dr. Takefumi Kikusui (Azabu University School of Veterinary Medicine)
  • Dr. Stacy Markison (Senior Director, Crinetics Pharmaceuticals)
  • Dr. Alfredo Fontanini (Stony Brook University School of Medicine)
  • Dr. Marc Wolman (University of Wisconsin-Madison)
  • Dr. Matthew Hayes (University of Wisconsin-Madison)
  • Dr. Nii Addy (Yale University)
  • Dr. Rebecca Yang (Duke University)

2016-17 Speakers

  • Dr. Marc Branch (University of Florida)
  • Dr. Luiz Penalva (Children’s Cancer Research Institute UTHSCSA)
  • Dr. Lique Coolen (University of Mississippi Medical Center)
  • Dr. Benjamin Clark (University of New Mexico)
  • Dr. Herman Dierick (Baylor College of Medicine)
  • Dr. Dennis Drayna (National Institute on Deafness and Other Communication Disorders)
  • Dr. Alex Johnson (Michigan State University)
  • Dr. John Mann (Columbia University Medical Center)
  • Dr. Darragh P. Devine (University of Florida)
  • Dr. Yavin (National Institute of Drug Abuse, Behavioral Neuroscience Branch)
  • Dr. Xiao-Hong Lu (LSU Health Sciences Center, Shreveport)

2015-16 Speakers

  • Dr. Peter Hitchcock (University of Michigan)
  • Dr. Maureen McCall (University of Louisville)
  • Dr. Kevin Myers (Bucknell University)
  • Dr. David Perkel (University of Washington)
  • Dr. Dana Small (Yale University)
  • Dr. Wolfgang Langhans (Swiss Federal Institute of Technology (ETH), Zurich)
  • Dr. Andre Fenton (New York University)
  • Dr. Ken Catania (Vanderbilt University)
  • Dr. Jason Sanchez (Northwestern University)
  • Dr. Brad Postle (University of Wisconsin- Madison)
  • Dr. Charles Hubscher (University of Louisville School of Medicine)
  • Dr. Alan Watts (University of Southern California)

2014-15 Speakers

  • Dr. Kristin Scott (University of California, Berkeley)
  • Dr. Michael Shipley (University of Maryland School of Medicine)
  • Dr. Zhen Yan (SUNY Buffalo School of Medicine and Biomedical Sciences)
  • Dr. Andrey Ryabinin (Oregon Health & Science University)
  • Dr. Nathan Schoppa (University of Colorado School of Medicine)
  • Dr. Alicia Izquierdo (University of California, Los Angeles)
  • Dr. J. Patrick Card (University of Pittsburgh)
  • Dr. Martin Myers (University of Michigan)
  • Dr. Matt Wilson (Massachusetts Institute of Technology)

2013-14 Speakers

  • Dr. Rosalind Sadleir (Arizona State University)
  • Dr. Gregg Roman (University of Houston)
  • Dr. Stefan Trapp (Imperial College London)
  • Dr. Mike Burger (Lehigh University)
  • Dr. Claude Desplan (New York University)
  • Dr. Susan Travers (The Ohio State University)
  • Dr. Dave Pittman (Wofford College)
  • Dr. Laura Conforti (University of Cincinnati)
  • Dr. Jun-Xu Li (SUNY Buffalo)